Guild Wars 2 Mad King Event Part 3


Alright so I know that so many people will bitch about the sudden patches for all the other parts of the halloween update for Guild wars 2. Yes part one was patched, due to door farming and patch two was patched for, who knows. But now when they release a sudden dungeon (SPOILER) for part three surely they would know to test stuff out first...right? Well behold the rage for the guild wars players. The event launched with an awesome totaly epic cutscene and everyone was going "That's epic!" "So glad I got to see that!". The the tone changed just a slight bit. "Omg this is crap!" "Arena what are you doing?!"
Turnes out that there is a tiny little bug in the event that just either won't let players jump in or splits up your party so you end up all alone. Forever alone in guild wars 2. That happened to me and my friend we came to join from our guild but no Missy that couldn't be done.
You see my friend just got kicked out from the game and I ended up alone in the place with ---no I'm not saying it you will have to see on your own. Well let's just say I got my butt handed to me and had to leave since all my armor was broken and there was no way I would be able to handle it on my own. That would be all fine and dandy if it hadn't been for the fact that now the party was bugged out, only one of us could get into the lions arch and the other was in overflow.
Fine let's leave the main one and join overflow? Well then it still said that we weren't in the same one. Meaning that we couldn't join as a party again. Well that went on for about 40 min until I got suddenly kicked out of the game like so many others and now I'm stuck waiting for them to fix the log in servers. 
BUT with this said (written or whatever) I don't want to rage on Arena, yes they screwed up but come on people this is the first MAJOR event that's been launched in Gw 2 and even if some of the stuff they've decided to do have been a bit "What did they think there?" it has still been absolutely awesome and I for one can't wait until the christmas patch comes out. 
So now let's just all take a deep breath and wait for them to fix it Okay? If you strangle them it will just take longer to be fixed. Lol. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0